Home   Important dates   Abstract submission   Program   Information

Program committee

Chairs: Andreas Norrman and Tero Setälä
Chair emeritus: Ari T. Friberg

Invited speakers

To be updated…

Alfredo Luis, Complutense University of Madrid
Ángel S. Sanz, Complutense University of Madrid
Antonio Z. Khoury, Fluminense Federal University
Aristide Dogariu, University of Central Florida
Antti Moilanen, ETH Zurich
Benjamin Vest, Paris-Saclay University
Bernhard J. Hoenders, University of Groningen
Bhaskar Kanseri, Indian Institute of Technology Delhi
Carlos Gonzalez-Ballestero, Vienna University of Technology
Chaoliang Ding, Louyang Normal University
Daniel F. James, University of Toronto
Ebrahim Karimi, University of Ottawa
Francisco De Zela, Pontifical Catholic University of Peru
Gilles Pauliat, Charles Fabry Laboratory
Greg Gbur, University of North Carolina at Charlotte
Joanna A. Zielińska, Monterrey Inst. Tech. and Higher Education
John C. Schotland, Yale University
José J. Gil, University of Zaragoza
Julien Fade, Aix-Marseille University
Kimmo Luoma, University of Turku
Luis A. Alemán-Castañeda, Aix-Marseille University
Łukasz Rudnicki, University of Gdańsk
Marco Ornigotti, Tampere University
Mark R. Dennis, University of Birmingham
Martin Frimmer, ETH Zurich
Massimo Santarsiero, Roma Tre University
Matthew R. Foreman, Nanyang Technological University
Mayukh Lahiri, Oklahoma State University
Milo W. Hyde, Air Force Institute of Technology
Myriam Zerrad, Aix-Marseille University
Oriol Romero-Isart, University of Innsbruck
Paul Urbach, Delft University of Technology
Philip St. J. Russell, Max Planck Institute for the Science of Light
Rémi Carminati, PSL University
Riccardo Borghi, Roma Tre University
Robert Fickler, Tampere University
Sergey A. Ponomarenko, Dalhousie University
Sophie Brasselet, Aix-Marseille University
Taco D. Visser, Vrije Universiteit Amsterdam
Tatiana Alieva, Complutense University of Madrid
Tomohiro Shirai, AIST
Xiao-Feng Qian, Stevens Institute of Technology
Yahong Chen, Soochow University


A tentative program can be found here.
Program “at glance” is available here.

Monday, June 10
18:30-21:00   Welcome reception
Tuesday, June 11
10:00-10:20   Opening
10:20-12:40   Session 1a & b
12:40-14:30   Lunch break
14:30-16:50   Session 2a & b
19:00-22:00   Conference dinner
Wednesday, June 12
10:00-12:40   Session 3a & b
12:40-14:30   Lunch break
14:30-16:50   Session 4a & b
17:00-19:00   Poster session
20:00 →         Barbeque party
Thursday, June 13
10:00-12:20   Session 5a & b
12:20-13:45   Lunch break
13:45-21:00   Excursion
21:00 →         Sauna
Friday, June 14
10:00-12:40   Session 6a & b
12:40-14:30   Lunch break
14:30-15:30   Session 7
15:30-15:40   Closing

Instructions for presenters

Oral presentations:
• Length of all talks is 20 min including 5 min for discussions.
• You can use your own laptop computer. Both Windows (HDMI, mini-HDMI, micro-HDMI connector) and Mac computers (DisplayPort and Mini DisplayPort) are allowed. Alternatively, you may bring your presentation in a USB memory stick (pdf format with fonts embedded, or latest Powerpoint pptx format) and use a Windows-based presentation computer of the session hall. If you use the stick, copy your presentation file to the session hall computer before the session starts.
• Equipment in the session hall: Windows-based presentation computer, data projector, HDMI and DisplayPort adapters, laser pointer, headset microphone, and handheld microphone.

Poster presentations:
• Poster size is A0 (portrait).
• Poster numbers will be displayed on the poster boards and pins will be provided by the organizers.